Echoes

cymatics 1

In the beginning was the Word.

 

God said “I am!”

And existence leapt into life –

Like a dark cavern

Echoing to the sound

Of a child’s wild laughter.

 

Do not be startled by the sound

Of your own voice, little one.

There is nothing here

But reverberations

In the vastness of your mind.

 

Be still and listen.

Embrace the quiet darkness, the nothingness

That is wide-awake.

 

See what is left when the last of the echoes

Fade to silence…

 

~ Ben

8 thoughts on “Echoes

  1. Ben, this is stunningly beautiful.
    I have not seen you lately, hope all is well at your end, my dear friend?! Blessings and love.

    • Thank you Shaheen. Indeed, all is well – I’ve been busy, enjoying my summer and rolling with the changes… I needed to take a break from the blog for awhile. I will be back very soon, dear one!

      Love and blessings to you! ~ Ben

      • Wonderful to hear you are well. I was concerned, dear Ben.
        Yes, do take a break and whenever you return, I shall welcome you back. Love and light, Shaheen

Leave a Reply

