Microcosm

Wonder of all wonders is the Self, the world within

The hidden mysteries of one’s own being

That to the patient observer will reveal themselves

with endless depth and subtlety

I am in awe of my own body, the intelligence

the intricate coordination

Amazed by the slightest movement and sensation-

the ebb and flow of breath

the pulse and throb of life, the heat of my blood

Nerves firing, muscles quivering

glands secreting, chemicals dancing

Amazed at the vastness of my own mind-

the stream of thought endlessly flowing

emotions, moods, perceptions shifting

I encompass all extremes, the whole spectrum of human experience

From the blissful heights of mystic ecstasy

to the deepest bowels of madness, greed and fear

Within each of us is every season

In every moment, all and nothing

birth and death in every breath

In all the oceans of the world,

Is there an abyss deeper and darker than our own subconscious?

Are the heavens any more boundless than the human imagination?

Close your eyes-

Witness the infinite expanse within you

Mind, body and soul inseparable

One with this moment

Constantly emerging from

and dissolving back into

All That Is

Do you know how what a precious gift it is to be a human being,

alive and breathing?

Stand in awe of the miracle, the microcosm that you are!

A god being, the universe incarnate

The Word made flesh-

Beautiful and

Perfect

 

~ Ben

8 thoughts on “Microcosm

  1. Love, love, and more love, I absolutely LOVE your work! This was a stellar,beautiful, and flowing reminder of how precious we are as humans, and how incredible ALL life is, even the moments we don’t enjoy (like me right now in a corporate cubicle), you’re words bring so much light into dark circumstances, I can’t tell you how blessed I feel to be connected to your light. Thank you 🙂

    • Wow – I am so blessed by your words! My heart is filled with joy. We are One in the Light 🙂

      Love, love and more love to you, too! Thank you, thank you, thank you! ~ Ben

    • Thank you for reading, and for taking the time to comment and show your support! It is wonderful to know that out there are conscious of this beautiful truth. Bless you on your journey, my friend.

      ~ Ben

    • Thank you so much! It truly is a wondrous gift and opportunity that we have – and I think more and more people are waking up to that everyday!

      Glad to share the journey with you 🙂

      ~ Ben

  2. Ben, I am stunned at this magnificent poem — a tribute to humanity! Your thoughts beautifully capture the depth -flowing gently and tugging the heart.
    Thank you for your lovely comment on my recent poem – I value your visits!
    Cheers, my friend.

    • Thank you, Shaheen. Your words bless me greatly, coming as they do from a poet of such depth, passion and skill.

      Much love to you, and the work that you do! ~ Ben

Leave a Reply

